Posted in Being Happy, Challenges, Currently..., For me, My Life, My Little Flaws, Updates

Dyslexia and I

It’s always been very clear to anyone who has had the pleasure (?) of seeing my spelling, that I enevatlbiy can’t spell for the life if me. This has been the one constant with me, the fact I can’t spell normal, useful words but can spell mississippi and other words that never come up. 

It’s only recently the label ‘dyslexic’ has been added to my name and although they may only be tendencies it’s nice to have a reason for my incapabilities in areas. With this I feel as though how hard I find things is taken seriously because a diagnosis has been found. Although the sad part is when people went to help me, they leave and so I have to find another way around this obstacle. 

During my research and small experience in this intresting department of learning disabilities I have found that for many it’s different for different areas and effects peoples brainz differently. For me it takes time to process stuff which explains many things, why I find mental maths very hard; why it takes me so long to figure out my wording and knowing how to answer questions; perhaps why I make stupid word choices. 

In my dulge I into the dyslexic community I found out that many people go into creative areas, mainly architecture. Surprisingly this is what I want to do, something that I wanted to do before some of these problems occurred. 

I know that nothing has changed since this time last year, the only thing that has I’d that I’m working harder this has only motivated me more and letting it get in my way is not gonna get me where I want to be. 

I may just have to try harder. And if that’s what it takes, so be it. 

Author:

Just keep swimming ☆

Leave a Reply

