Posted in Being Happy, Currently..., For me, My Life, My Little Flaws, Thank You, Updates

Things I’ve Learnt About Friends

 

This academic year, mainly towards the end of 2016, I haven’t made new friends as such, just made the friendships i had previously exist again.

There has only ever been a few people in my life which I have called a ‘best friend’ and meant it, felt that it could last, and they have lasted (sorta). The three years of secondary school taught me A LOT, mainly about friends, what they are, who they are. In the first two years i made one of my circles (this is what I see my friends of people as, different groups that don’t really mix but do, if that made any sense).

The circle from then, I still have now. They are amazing and funny and… well, strange, but I love them, although we never go deep into how we are feeling we make each other feel like nothing matters besides what ever we are laughing at. Behind this metaphorical circle there are some more people how entered are little group this year, and now we are like a massive mob of stupid teenagers.

Sadly the last year of secondary I lost touch with them, as sad as it was I think its made us closer now and I missed them a lot that year, i didn’t realise it until i had them back and how un-joyous life was without them. Also in this depressing year I made a few, well one friendship and at that time it was just a ‘we hang around and talk a lot’ friendship but after an event this current academic year we suddenly got back to where we were and became better friends all round. To me that person is another circle, but ever so slightly more because we have a different kind of friendship, something I don’t have with other people and that person means the world to me, as all of them do.

Between now and then I’ve made so many more better friends, some new, some old but either way they all mean a hell of a lot to me and with out each one of them, I would be so miserable.

So to all of you, you’re amazing, thank you for sticking up with me and all sides i have. I love you all a lot!

Author:

Just keep swimming ☆

Leave a Reply

