Posted in Currently..., My Life, Updates

Currently… ~ 24/02/2016

Written on the 20/02/2016

Currently on the 24/02/2016:

… I am at a Dance Compotation with nerves tingling over my whole body and making me shaking and unsteady…

… I am sitting in a corner while the voices of others bouncing throughout my buzzing mind…

…I have my headphones in with the bass of Taylor Swift echoing in my ear drums…

…I am marking a dance through my mind and it making me forever more frightened…

…I am revising for tomorrows French test…

…I am trying to unclutter my thoughts so I can try and calm down…

…I am flicking through my camera roll of 72 photos and gently smiling at the memories each image brings to me…

…I am thinking of what others re doing at this moment and what they could be thinking…

…I am turning off my music but keep my headphones to try and block out the chaotic voices that surround the room I am in…

…I am reading a book trying to finish a chapter before we get called to the side lines…

…I am putting my phone and headphones back in my bag as we get our five minute warning…

…I am frantically checking  hair and make up in a tiny mirror along with the other 7 girls…

…I am beating deeply while we exchange encoring messages to each other…

…I am walking in slow-motion onto the stage before getting into my place…

…I am taking one last breath and draw a smile from cheek to cheek as the play button is hit and the music starts to play…

 

 

*I wrote this on the Sunday before we went and WON< and I was the one that got to go and collect the trophy we got for coming first and I am completely ecstatic and still am several days late, I can’t wait till the final!

BYE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

 

 

Author:

Just keep swimming ☆

Leave a Reply

